• Manage Purchases, Renewals & Cancellations

    Manage Purchases, Renewals & Cancellations

    Access Plugin Downloads

    1. Open your My Account page, then navigate to the Renewals & Subscriptions section.
    2. Locate and open the specific plugin or subscription.
    3. Locate the Downloads section and click the download link for the respective download.

    Disable Auto-Renewal

    1. Open your My Account page, then navigate to the Renewals & Subscriptions section.
    2. Locate and open the specific plugin or subscription.
    3. Locate the Auto renew option and disable it.

    Disabling auto-renewal will require that a payment be manually initiated to renew your plugin or subscription for another term, which extends access to updates, support, and downloads throughout the new term.

    Update Payment Information

    1. Open your My Account page, then navigate to the Renewals & Subscriptions section.
    2. Locate and open the specific plugin or subscription.
    3. Open the Change payment section to update your payment method.

    This is only necessary if Auto-Renewal is enabled as you will have the opportunity to change your payment method each time if Auto-Renewal is disabled.

    Manually Renew Plugin or Subscription

    1. Open your My Account page, then navigate to the Renewals & Subscriptions section.
    2. Locate and open the specific plugin or subscription.
    3. Locate the Renew now option and proceed through the renewal payment process to renew your plugin or subscription for another term.

    Your plugin or subscription must be active in order to manually renew it (the subscription must be manually renewed before reaching the end of the current term). If the subscription is not active, click the Resubscribe button to reactivate the subscription, then proceed through the payment process normally.

    Cancel Plugin or Subscription

    1. Open your My Account page, then navigate to the Renewals & Subscriptions section.
    2. Locate and open the specific plugin or subscription.
    3. Locate and click the Cancel button.

    Cancelling your plugin or subscription will cause the status to change to pending cancellation until you have reached the end of your prepaid term (ex. your purchase entitles you to 1 year of updates, support, and downloads throughout that period/term). While you are still within your prepaid term, you will still have access to updates, support, and downloads until your prepaid term expires. Once your prepaid term expires, the status of your plugin or subscription will change to cancelled or expired, and you will no longer receive updates, or have access to support or downloads, until the plugin or subscription is reactivated.